News and events

News and events

Shortlist announced for our PRIDE Awards!

We’re delighted to announce the shortlisted nominees for our PRIDE Awards!

Our annual PRIDE awards, which are kindly supported by our charity, recognise the fantastic staff and volunteers working at our hospitals. We know that so many of our staff go above and beyond their normal duties to deliver great care for our patient and support our colleagues.

In total we received a whopping 130 nominations from staff and members and our judging our judging panel had the difficult task of choosing from so many fantastic nominations.

The winners will be announced at our PRIDE Awards event on Friday 20 March. At the event, we’ll also be celebrating our Long Service Awards. This year, we have 86 staff who have worked with us for 20 years, 22 staff who have worked with us for 30 years and three who have been here for 40 years!

Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted, and thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination.

Star of the Year (Clinical)

  • Donna Murcott, Health Care Assistant, Oncology
  • Marichel Salcedo, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Nuclear Medicine
  • Laura May, Clinical Nurse Specialist for Oncology (Children)

Star of the Year (Non Clinical)

  • Lucy Gladman, Deputy Divisional Manager
  • Steve Downing, Deputy Head of Contracts
  • Caroline Fillery, Outpatients Team Leader

Team of the Year (Clinical)

  • Cardiac Rehabilitation Team
  • Stroke Team
  • Emergency Department

Team of the Year (Non-Clinical)

  • Chronic Pain Administration Team
  • Education Centre Administration Team
  • Finance Team

Collaborative Working

  • Shahram Derakhshani, Consultant Neurointerventionist and Devesh Sinha, Stroke Consultant
  • B4 Enhanced Working project in Therapies
  • Gemma Norburn, Anatomical Pathology Technician, Mortuary

Compassion and Respect

  • Karen Guner, Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Louise Brodrick, Lead Bereavement Midwife
  • Emer Szczygiel, Emergency Department Matron

Outstanding Leader

  • Mary Brennan, Mental Health Midwife
  • Anita O'Donnell, Deputy Matron
  • Hazel Melnick, Deputy Director of Communications and Engagement
  • Vikki Butler, Divisional Manager

Personal Development

  • Celia Francois, Nurse Associate
  • Raveena Daby, Generic Therapy Assistant
  • Lindsey Harris, Vascular Nurse Specialist

Research, innovation and education

  • Hu-Liang Low, Consultant Neurosurgeon
  • Mandeep Phull, Consultant Critical Care
  • Janet Copp, Haematology Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Research and Innovation team

Volunteer or Patient Partner of the Year

  • Janice Glensman
  • Sara Turle
  • Charlie Richardson
  • Janne Cassidy
  • Janice Hall
  • Mel Zeff
  • Jesse Owurani

We've placed cookies on your computer to help improve you experience on our website. You can read our cookie policy, otherwise we will assume that you're ok to continue.

Change cookie settings: