Cardiology

Our cardiology service is based at both King George and Queen’s hospitals, with inpatient coronary care units, a full non-invasive service as well as outpatients.

What types of treatments are available?

We offer

  • General cardiology outpatient clinics
  • Daily rapid access chest pain clinics
  • Outpatient clinics held at Loxford Polyclinic and Brentwood Community Hospital
  • Open access investigations (echo, ECG and monitors)
  • Coronary angiography and pacemaker implants
  • Transoesophageal echocardiography
  • Stress echocardiography
  • Clinics for pregnant women with heart disease

Lead consultant cardiologists

  • Dr Andrew Deaner
  • Dr Ajay Jain, ajay.jain@nhs.net  020 8970 8048
  • Dr Javed Akhtar, javed.akhtar2@nhs.net  01708 435 125
  • Dr Tat Koh, tat.koh@nhs.net 01708 435 125 / 01708 503 783
  • Dr Honer Kadr, honer.kadr@nhs.net 01708 435272
  • Dr Fred Foo, fred.foo@nhs.net 01708 503 783
  • Dr S. Afzal Sohaib, afzal.sohaib1@nhs.net 020 8970 8144
  • Dr Fahad Farooqi, fahad.farooqi@nhs.net